New function so that nobody sees when you leave a group

According to a website specializing in WhatsAppthe messaging app will have a new feature that will allow you to check which members have been part of that group conversation before. This information will appear on the information page that is included in the chat.

WhatsApp: New function so that nobody sees when you leave a group

Image: Getty Image

Currently, the ability to see who has been part of a group is available in the beta version of WhatsApp for iOS and Android, but this feature and another will likely be available in the coming weeks.

The new feature of the groups of WhatsApp, consists of being able to leave a chat silently, without a warning appearing in the conversation. The ability to see who has been part of a group before is found on the group’s information page. WhatsApp, in the participants section. There, there will be a new button called ‘See previous participants’, with which you can see a list of contacts who have previously been in that chat, but have permanently left the chat.

The website specialized in WhatsApp ensures that only those contacts who have left the group before 60 days will be on the list. After that period of time, the user will not appear in the list. This option will be available to all the people who are part of a WhatsApp group, and not only to the administrators.

Finally, only the administrators will be able to see who has left the group through a notice that will appear between the messages.

Source link

Leave a Comment