Kratos’ voice gave the longest speech in The Game Awards history

One of the funniest moments in the last edition of The Game Awards was when the actor who lends his voice to Kratos won the Best Performance award. Now, it has just been confirmed that his extensive thank you speech became the longest in the entire history of the event.

Judge giving thanks for his award
Judge giving thanks for his award

As you probably know, Christopher Judge was awarded for his work on God of War: Ragnarok at The Game Awards 2022, for which he took the stage very happy and wanted to thank everyone who made it possible in detail.

However, and although the same actor declared that he could not finish saying his words because they had taken him off the stage, it has just been confirmed that his almost 8-minute speech is the longest in all editions of the event so far.

Here you can see it:

As you could see, it was the same official Twitter account of The Game Awards, where they shared that Judge’s speech lasted 7 minutes and 59 seconds, setting the record for the longest speech in the event’s history.

It is worth mentioning that a little later that night, Geoff Keighley himself joked live assuring that he had to speak very quickly to recover the time used by the actor.

Related Video: The Game Awards 2022: Recap of All Announcements and Trailers

Despite this, and although Christopher Judge did not have the opportunity to tell us what he had for breakfast that day, or how he was going to celebrate after the show, there is no doubt that the time he had in front of the microphone will never be forgotten.

What did you think of that moment at The Game Awards? Tell us in the comments.

Stay informed at LEVEL UP.

Related Video: News Roundup

Editorial: Gaming / Facebook / Twitter / YouTube / Instagram / News / Discord /Telegram / Google News


Source link

About Admin

Check Also

Xbox Game Pass: players are concerned about this detail of the service

2022 ended and 2023 began in a bewildering way for Xbox Game Pass users. Microsoft …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *