Currently, WhatsApp is the instant messaging service most used by millions of users around the world, above Telegram or even Facebook Messenger, which belongs to the same company that WhatsApp. However, if you change devices, all the conversations you had will be lost and will not remain on the external memory card.
In recent days, the news was known that the application has the function of activating the “invisible mode”. This is so that none of your contacts see that you are online. You can read the chats without having to enter the application, but you have to sacrifice some things and follow some steps. This was added to the update where the possibility of installing the application on tables or iPads and even using it with the cell phone turned off was enabled.
On the other hand, users had recommended not to install the version WhatsApp Delta, because it is not an official app. The advantage is that you can edit and schedule the messages already sent but as it does not have Meta approval, it is not available in the App Store or Apple, so you must download the executable file.
On this occasion, you will notice that when you factory reset your mobile, all your conversations have been deleted. This is because you did not perform the backup frequently. They are not housed in memory cards, but inside the device.
The only way to get the messages out of WhatsApp of our phone is through the backup stored in the cloud. For this, the app use Google Drive to store external copies so that when you change devices or have to format it, when you install the application again, you will find all your most recent conversations.