Chile vs. Ecuador: schedules and channels to see the date 14 of the South American tie | Football | sports

Both teams will play the match on Tuesday, at the San Carlos de Apoquino Stadium, starting at 19:15.

chili will seek to continue his winning streak this tuesday at 7:15 pm, when he faces in the San Carlos de Apoquino stadium to Ecuador, for the 14th date of the South American qualifying round for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

La Roja will face the commitment with a three-game spirit clean and jerk winning consecutively, the last one against Paraguay on Thursday and on a visit, at the Defensores del Chaco stadium and in front of 43,000 fans.

That string of victories has once again put in a fight for a place in the Qatar 2022 World Cup to the team led by Martin Lasarte, who was eighth a month ago, far from the qualifying positions and out of the World Cup.

Now Chile is fourth with 16 points and will seek to defeat Ecuador in Santiago, to strengthen his position in the table and to ensure his participation in a new World Cup, after not being able to achieve it in Russia 2018.

For the party, the Uruguayan strategist will recover right back Mauricio Isla, who has already tested negative for COVID-19, after maintaining close contact with an infected person. But he won’t be able to count on Ben Brereton, one of Chile’s top scorers, by accumulating cards.

For its part, Ecuador arrives with high morale after beating Venezuela in Quito and securing its third place until the following date, even if it does not get a positive result in Chile.

The team led by Gustavo Alvaro has 20 points, four more than its maximum pursuers, Chile, Colombia and Uruguay (all matched with 16), so a defeat would not take away the opportunity to stay on the podium of the tie, just because behind Brazil and Argentina.

Nevertheless, The Argentine strategist knows that an adverse result would put the Tricolor in trouble for the next double date and much more if Colombia and Uruguay manage to add their three points, so in Santiago they will seek to surprise.

For that he will recover three important players in his starting eleven and that they could not be the last date due to sanction: it is the left back Pervis Estupiñán and his attackers Ángel Mena and Michael Estrada, the last scorer for Ecuador in the tie.

The last match between the two teams took place on September 5 and was a scoreless draw at the Rodrigo Paz Delgado stadium, in Quito, Ecuador.

Channels to watch Chile vs. Ecuador

  • Ecuador: The Soccer Channel (application and website) on YouTube, Movistar Play and Xtrim TVCable.
  • Venezuela: TLT, Meridian TV and TVES.
  • Colombia: snail and Snail Play.
  • Peru: América Televisión, Movistar Sports and Movistar Play for Peru.
  • Bolivia: COTAS TV and Tigo Sports.
  • Chili: ChileVision, Clear Video, CDF HD and CDF Stadium.
  • Argentina: TyC Sports and Public TV.
  • Paraguay: Tigo Sports.
  • Uruguay: VTV +.
  • Brazil: EI Plus.
  • Mexico: SKY Sports (504-546).
  • USA: FITE TV.

Schedules to see Chile vs. Ecuador

  • Ecuador, Peru, Colombia, Mexico: 19:15.
  • Bolivia and Venezuela: 20:15.
  • Argentina, Brazil, Uruguay, Paraguay and Chile: 21:15.
  • Spain: 02:15.
  • United States (New York and Miami): 20:15.
  • United States (Los Angeles): 17:15. (D)

Source link

About Admin

Check Also

The heirs of LeBron James in the Cleveland Cavaliers are wreaking havoc in the NBA

NBA The Cleveland Cavaliers have a great 2021-22 NBA season and it is partly thanks ... Read more

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *